Have You Heard?

I don’t even know where to begin….so here it goes.

Yesterday I came across this article from Salon about Naomi Wolf’s new feminist book, Vagina: A new Biography. Umm yeah, that got my attention too. Naturally, the critics ran with it. Of course I read the article, which led me to more critical articles–all of which caused me to laugh out loud. The titles alone are so perfectly satirical, so even if you don’t want to read about how Wolf thinks a woman’s parts gives her “a sense of connection to the world,” at least get a laugh out of the titles. I think her feminist approach backfired…Wolf basically says that the you-know-what body part is where a woman’s brain resides…thanks but no thanks.  As a woman, I resent that and enjoyed these witty articles. See them here and here.

Leave a Reply

