I have a confession to make…I read this book last year, not last week. But I can explain! The book I chose for this week’s read was a little longer than I anticipated and I’m only half way through it. So to curb your literary appetite I looked through my stack of books and chose this beauty to share.

When I first heard that Tina Fey was writing a book I knew I had to get my hands on it. Not because she is famous, but because SNL taught me that she is above all else a cleaver writer. True to form this book made me laugh out loud more times, and in a louder timbre than you would believe. In fact, my roommate finally came into my room to find out what was so funny. Then when I finished the book a few days later she borrowed it and laughed hard and loud in her room. Now I suggest you go find yourself a copy and do the same.

Image

Old Week Read

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

